These are a few of my favorite things(brands).

Typically I am not a brand-centric person. I consider myself to be more of an “equal opportunity shopper”. If a product catches my eye and seems to be of relatively good quality, then I might just get it. However, like most things in life, there are a few exceptions to the rule. There are some brand-name products that I just have to get based on their quality. I find that splurging a little every now and then really pays off when the product has a long life and I can get a ton of use out of it.

True Religion Jeans

I truly “worship” this brand of jeans. I haven’t met a pair of their jeans that I haven’t liked. Whether it’s True Religion’s classic horseshoe stitching on the back, the excellent stretch-memory of the high quality denim, or plethora of cuts and washes, True Religion jeans are always worth it.

Screen Shot 2013-04-16 at 8.54.38 AM

(via Main Elements)

Essie Nail Polish

I was recently introduced to Essie nail polish through a friend of mine and the results are in…I love it! Never again will I buy a different brand of nail polish. What make Essie so wonderful is their array of cute colors that are sassily named. Essie nail polishes are salon quality, but can easily be found in drug stores and super centers. An added bonus: I’m on day five of “Mint Candy Apple” and there are no chips in sight.

Screen Shot 2013-04-16 at 9.07.45 AM

(via Essie)

Smith’s Rosebud Salve

Light. Non-greasy. Moisturizing. Fragrant. When you are living in a climate that’s seasons are pre-winter, winter, post-winter, and more winter (such as I am), a good balm is the key to having lips that don’t look like they’ve been attacked by sandpaper. Sephora’s product description of Smith’s Rosebud Salve purveys the benefits, citing “This cult-favorite, multi-purpose lip balm soothes dry lips, calms and heals irritation, and soothes the sting of minor burns. Try dabbing on dry elbows or knees to condition, and relieve dryness. Also an excellent remedy for the treatment of diaper rash.” So whether you have severely chapped lips, a curling iron burn, or an itchy baby’s bottom, Smith’s will cure it all.

Screen Shot 2013-04-16 at 9.06.14 AM

(via Sephora)

Nike Running Shorts

Whether I am at the gym, running errands, or having a lazy Saturday–Nike running shorts do it all. The material is breathable and moisture wicking (say goodbye to sticky sweat!). I also love that their are a million different colors to choose from.

Screen Shot 2013-04-16 at 9.21.14 AM(via Nike)

Remember, quality over quantity!

~E~

Style. Study. Savvy.

About elementallifestyle

"You can never be overdressed, or overeducated."-Oscar Wilde View all posts by elementallifestyle

2 responses to “These are a few of my favorite things(brands).

Leave a Reply

