Concert Style-Mumford and Sons

This past Tuesday was probably one of the best nights of my entire life, thanks to the band Mumford and Sons. I was pretty stoked when I found out they would be performing in my little out-of-the-way college town at the ancient civic center. I expected to see a pretty good show, but what I did not expect was how truly beautiful and moving the concert would be. Picture this: strands of lights strung from the balcony to the stage effectively creating a canopy over the audience, plus the live sound of Mumford and Sons’ earthy and raw folk-rock music. Sounds pretty amazing, right? It was.

Since the theatre was small, and I knew it was going to be packed to the gills, I had to dress accordingly so that I could be comfortable and enjoy the experience whole-heartedly.

Here is what I wore to the concert…and why ๐Ÿ™‚

Flowy summer dress-

  • The muted earth tone color palette of the tribal pattern payed a bit of homage to Mumford and Son’s folk style.
  • The butterfly sleeve allowed for tons of air movement to reduce any “sweatage” caused by the heat increase of a crowded concert hall.
  • A Mumford and Sons concert was the perfect place to debut this dress!

Wedges-

  • Well, first off they match perfectly ๐Ÿ™‚
  • As tall as heels, but much more comfortable.
  • Secret height weapon=the taller I am, the better I can see! (not good for the people behind me…oops)

Small cross-body bag-

  • Hands-free solution to hold my phone, keys, cash, and lip gloss

Accessories

  • The print of the dress is pretty busy so I decided to keep it simple by adding a skinny brown leather braided belt and some bronze-y chandelier earrings.

Overall, this look was stylish yet comfortable and allowed me to be totally immersed in the music without having to constantly adjust any straps, zippers, etc.

Also, I was fortunate enough to be able to dress my friend, C (on the right), for the event as well! Here is a breakdown of her outfit:

Tank top: Jack by BB Dakota

Skirt: handmade from personal design

Belt: thrifted

Earrings: Francesca’s

This concert truly was the experience of a lifetime. The best part of the entire evening was when they performed “Timshel”. Because this theatre was the most intimate venue and they wouldn’t be able to do it again on their tour, they performed without a PA system. Just their guitars and their voices. It was truly moving.

Their performance of “Where Are You Now” was a close second…enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

Style.Study.Savvy

~E~

p.s. If you like my dress of C’s top, check out the boutique Main Elements atย https://www.facebook.com/mainelements

About elementallifestyle

"You can never be overdressed, or overeducated."-Oscar Wilde View all posts by elementallifestyle

Leave a Reply

